Posted on Aug 28, 2016 |

Congratulations to all who made it to the match-play weekend of our club championship.  Sunshine, wonderful course conditions, and great competition... what a weekend it was!  Jim Scorse picked up his 13th men's club championship in a back-n-forth match against Geoff Wormley that went 19 holes, while Audrey Clarke was a 1st-time winner of the women's championship over past-champion Tina Lambert.  Here's a summary of the finals matches:


  • Championship Flight: Jim Scorse over Geoff Wormley
  • A-Flight: Tom Schmidt over Jim Cook
  • B-Flight: Paul Viele over Scott Harrington
  • C-Flight: Jim Sheffer over Chip Braaten
  • D-Flight: Wade Radtke over Phil Plossl


  • Championship Flight: Audrey Clarke over Tina Lambert
  • Senior Flight: Bette Starkweather over Pat Garnish
  • A-Flight: Kim Houseknecht over Lori Urban
  • B-Flight: Anne Bishop over Heather Burbules
  • C-Flight: Linda Luther over Dione Harrington
  • D-Flight: Linda Noeth over Deb Buchinger